Hello everyone!

I’ve been working diligently to bring my 3rd book of the Bellwood family series to my fans.  As of today, I have edited/rewrote my way to Chapter 13 of 16. Bringing this family’s story to a close will be somewhat bittersweet for me.  It will mark the conclusion of a story that took shape in April of 1997 and finally formed a cohesive story in 2014.  It’s been an interesting journey for me on a personal and professional level.

Even though this is the end of Patrick Bellwood’s story, this is not the end of my stories.  I intend to continue writing and have already started a 4th book unrelated to my characters from Broken, Tainted, and Cursed; however, the town of Oak Grove, North Carolina, will be the setting for the new collection of short horror stories.

Some of my fans may not like the direction I take the Bellwood series in with the 3rd book.  A few of my fans may not like how tightly packed the story is for the 3rd book as Cursed is shaping up to not be a rather large book.  When I began writing Broken and later, Tainted, I was goaded into bigger, bolder, more, more, more.

I’m realizing that even though more is sometimes better, it’s not always necessarily needed.  The readers have been through a lot with Patrick Bellwood and his family’s story in Broken & Tainted.  I want Cursed to bring both of those books together in a climatic end without adding additional scenes/issues that are just filler.

The third book will tie up a few loose ends, but there is always the possibility that maybe in the future Patrick Bellwood’s story has more chapters.  And that’s where I will leave that point for now.

As the end date on Cursed nears, I will continue to keep everyone updated.  When I post the book for pre-ordering I will let everyone know.

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog!

Leave a Reply

