Hello everyone,

I know I’ve been pretty quiet over the past few months with only occasional updates.  Between working full time and having some health issues, I’ve been rather busy and my writing has unfortunately taken a backseat.  I recently began to work on Cursed again and rewrote/edited the first chapter of the book last night.  I am pretty pleased with the results.

I am aiming to release Cursed by the end of summer if there are no major setbacks.  Life has ways of happening and there may be unexpected setbacks that will occur so I don’t like to set a definite date until I feel that the book is 100% ready for publishing.

I will admit that it’s been a rough road. I’ve never liked being in the limelight. I tend to shy away from crowds. I fully expected my work to be ridiculed and that fear almost made me not publish the first book. With a little encouragement, I gritted my teeth and pushed forward and now I’m here.

I am hoping that I can get a book signing event together soon.  I was hoping that I would have the support of the local newspapers, but that panned out quickly when I was pretty much snubbed.  Being an independent author is tough. I don’t have backing from a big printing house, nor do I have an unlimited budget for professional anything, such as editing. The only thing I can do is network and attempt to garner support through contacts, such as the local libraries, and through online media, such as Amazon.  And events that I organize myself, such as a book signing.

I will attempt to keep everyone updated with the progress of Cursed as I go along.  At present, I feel that Chapter One is complete and I can move on to Chapter Two’s edits/rewrites tomorrow.  And if I can get together a book signing event, I will let everyone know well in advance.

Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

