Hello everyone,

It’s been a slow process to finish the third book.  I know everyone is impatiently waiting for Cursed to drop.  I can say that the rough manuscript is finished.  I can say that last night, I began the edit for Chapter 1, after a few false starts.  Sometimes, balancing a full time job with creative writing can be challenging.  I don’t want to cheapen the third book by rushing the story out.  Broken and Tainted were released within months of each other;however, I wrote both books simultaneously from 2014-2016, working nonstop on edits and rewrites during those two years.

I can say that Cursed will tie up a lot of lose threads with the Bellwood family and will open up the possibility of more books and/or prequels for future release.  As I have written before, Broken was almost not published.  I was very hesitant to put the story out there because of the content.  Some readers were intrigued, some were shocked, while others were not so pleasant with their reactions.  I did acquire a small, loyal fan base and have received several positive posts/emails pertaining to my books which has made me feel more confident that publishing Broken was the right choice.

It’s been a long, winding road getting my books out there. I never wanted to become famous.  In fact, I’m horribly shy and don’t like the limelight.  I would have used a pen name for my books, but I would like to be recognized for my accomplishments by my given name.  I can only hope that I can continue writing in the future and as my genres grow, I hope I can entertain more and more readers with my tales.

Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

