As I was thinking about my father today and his passing, I couldn’t help but perk myself out of my funk I’ve been in.  If there is one thing that my dad would have not wanted me to do it would have been to mope about.  He was always doing something, working on chopping wood, working on a project in the basement, trying to fix a car or piece of equipment, such as his weed eater.  He never allowed himself to feel sorry for himself.  He was always on the go until his illness stole his vitality from him.  And even then, his body gnarled and twisted, he still wanted to get off the couch and go.  I decided today not to be depressed any longer as I know my dad would have not wanted this.

September 17th will be here before I know it and I still have some edits and rewrites to apply to Tainted.  I am very excited to share the sequel to Broken with everyone.  The sequel continues to explore the darkness that has befallen the Bellwood children and there are several twists and turns that readers may not be expecting.  I still am in shock about publishing the first book, Broken.  It still feels like a dream.  I have had many words of encouragement and many good reviews.  I really appreciate the support.  So without anymore waiting, I will be working diligently to get Tainted released shortly.  I hope everyone is as excited as I am.

Leave a Reply

