When I was young, I always attended the summer reading programs at my local library.  Eventually, I began to help the librarian set things up or help with the programs which led to me doing a rather long stint of volunteering at the library.  I was rather proud today when I walked into the library and saw my book added to the “New Books” collection.  Though I’m not a big time author, it means the world to me that my local librarian decided to add my book to her collection so many more readers who may not have access to funds to purchase my book can also enjoy my work.  For me, it’s not about the fame or the glory.  It’s about the craft of storytelling.  BookatLibrary

Leave a Reply

